2018 Commitee Announcement

Northern Stars Volleyball Club is proud to announce that at its recent AGM On January 7th, it has been able to confirm for 2018 a strong committee to help continue to drive the club forward. Many of our long standing committee members advised that they were stepping into different roles or leaving for new ventures and we thank them all for the time and wisdom which they have invested into the club. NSVC has been fortunate enough to have several new committee members come forward ensuring that the club will not miss a beat going forward into 2018.

President – Jason Galea
Vice President – Peter Woodthorpe
Secretary – Lachlan Shakeshaft
Treasurer – Sharon Parker
General Members – John Sewell, Josh Van Kampen, Amy Mcilroy, Taison Wilkie, Ryan Penno, Jac Garland, Karry Plummer, Kiera Mann-Piercy & Brett Parker

The club is very fortunate to have such a strong committee and to have such wide and varied talents of the general members. Because of this, our general members are able to work in the extra positions on the committee, such as development officer, uniform officer, coach coordinator, events coordinator, equipment etc. With all these positions filled, we look forward to the future with the club in good hands.

NSVC will be looking to announce its coaches for the 2018 season shortly as we count down the days heading into trials. Its nearly indoor volleyball season again!!!